Skip navigation

I’ve put in two more books lately…

The first is “Not the Religious Type” by Dave Schmelzel.  Dave is a Vineyard pastor in the Boston area.  Boston not being a hotbed of evangelicalism; one can be sure Dave’s got some interesting stories to tell.  The ones who like Donald Miller’s writings should put this on their list as well.

The second one, “If God Disappears” by David Sanford, darn near saved my faith right now.  At a time when everything and everyone I’ve loved is slipping away from me; to have this reminder that God is still there AND still loves me couldn’t have shown up at a better time.  I cannot thank Mr. Sanford nearly enough for writing this.

Leave a Reply

